Layer 1 SOLD-OUT

MOM AF

Christine Michel Carter

$12.00
Regular price $12.00
Notify Me When Available

In the style of New York Times bestsellers You Can’t Touch My Hair, I’m Judging You, and I Can’t Date Jesus, MOM AF is a sister circle in a book, inspired both by Carter’s life and her published articles. Perfect for fans of I Just Want to Pee Alone, Jill Smokler's Scary Mommy, Issa Rae's The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl, and Luvvie Ajayi's I'm Judging You: The Do-Better Manual, moms, and black women feeling overwhelmed by the pressures of life will find MOM AF cathartic.

Christine Carter may run on caffeine, chaos, and cuss words, but she wants nothing more than to become a well-rounded parent, wife, and professional. Like most young moms, she aspires to live a stress-free life. But when her world becomes unbalanced, and a separation thwarts her, Carter must look inside herself, realize shawty, you AIN’T the shit, and address several issues- from the idea of traditional marriage to perfectionism to self-doubt. MOM AF follows Carter’s journey to owning her sh*t (the good and the bad) and redefining what truly makes her one sane, strong, and sexy mother.  

This novel is essential because in each chapter the reader will see their lives and nod in agreement, curse in anger, or even chuckle out loud, thinking “I get you and you get me.” It offers a literary kinship between Carter and the reader; this book will provide many young women comfort, empathy, and hope.

We are working to get you the full detailed ingredient list. Contact us with questions.

In the style of New York Times bestsellers You Can’t Touch My Hair, I’m Judging You, and I Can’t Date Jesus, MOM AF is a sister circle in a book, inspired both by Carter’s life and her published articles. Perfect for fans of I Just Want to Pee Alone, Jill Smokler's Scary Mommy, Issa Rae's The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl, and Luvvie Ajayi's I'm Judging You: The Do-Better Manual, moms, and black women feeling overwhelmed by the pressures of life will find MOM AF cathartic.

Christine Carter may run on caffeine, chaos, and cuss words, but she wants nothing more than to become a well-rounded parent, wife, and professional. Like most young moms, she aspires to live a stress-free life. But when her world becomes unbalanced, and a separation thwarts her, Carter must look inside herself, realize shawty, you AIN’T the shit, and address several issues- from the idea of traditional marriage to perfectionism to self-doubt. MOM AF follows Carter’s journey to owning her sh*t (the good and the bad) and redefining what truly makes her one sane, strong, and sexy mother.  

This novel is essential because in each chapter the reader will see their lives and nod in agreement, curse in anger, or even chuckle out loud, thinking “I get you and you get me.” It offers a literary kinship between Carter and the reader; this book will provide many young women comfort, empathy, and hope.

We are working to get you the full detailed ingredient list. Contact us with questions.

Christine Michel Carter

As a writer, speaker and consultant Christine works with advertising agencies, research firms and companies to ensure they’re at the forefront of the minds of Black female and millennial mom consumers. She has been featured in, and guest contributed to several global digital publications, including TIME, The New York Times, Harper’s BAZAAR, Parents, Health, Ebony, Women’s Health. Christine regularly contributes to Forbes covering millennial mo... read more